Four Directors Elected at the Doyon Shareholders’ Meeting | Local company

Four members were elected to Doyon, Limitée’s board of directors at its annual meeting of shareholders on Friday.

Sonta Hamilton-Roach, Betty Huntington, Jerry Isaac and Jody Potts-Joseph were elected for a three-year term ending in 2025.

The newly elected and re-elected board members will join current board members Cheryl Cadzow, Walter “Wally” Carlo, Shirley Cleaver, Jennifer Fate, Charleen C. Fisher, Georgianna Lincoln, Marvin Roberts, Christopher Simon and Orie Williams.

Miranda Wright, who served on the board for 27 years, is stepping down.

“It has been an immense privilege to work with Miranda over the years,” said Aaron Schutt, President and CEO of Doyon. “She kept our shareholders and employees at the forefront of every decision and made significant contributions to Doyon, including contributions to the Doyon Foundation.”

Doyon announced the board changes in a press release Friday. The Alaska Native Corporation celebrates its 50th anniversary this year.

Doyon is also proud to announce the Shareholder of the Year awards:

• Chief Andrew Isaac Leadership: Corrina Cadzow, Fort Yukon

• Chief Andrew Isaac Leadership: Laura Ekada, Minto/Fairbanks

• Gin’tith Richard Frank Military Service: Darren Hildebrand, Nulato/Fairbanks

• Gin’tith Richard Frank Military Service: Jamie Benton, Tanana/Anchorage

• Gin’tith Richard Frank Military service: Gregory Patsey, Nulato

• Poldine Carlo Citizen of the Year: Henry Beatus, Sr., Hughes

• Poldine Carlo Citizen of the Year: Kimberly Bower, Nulato/Fairbanks

Based in Fairbanks, Doyon, Limited has over 20,400 shareholders. Doyon has subsidiaries in petroleum services, government contracts and tourism, is also the largest private landowner in Alaska and one of the largest in North America.

Comments are closed.